ANNUAL COUNCIL APPENDIX 10 21.5.09

NOTE WHERE THE NO. OF NOMINEES EXCEEDS THE NO. OF PLACES, NOMINATIONS ARE SHOWN IN BOLD TYPE

To appoint or nominate representatives to serve on the organisations set out below. Appointments will take effect from 15 May 2008 unless otherwise stated. Where the number of nominations exceeds the number of places, these are listed according to the political group concerned namely: CON = Conservative Group; LG = Labour Group; LRA = Loughton Residents' Association Group; LIB DEM = Liberal Democrats; and BNP = British National Party Group. ORGANISATIONS SHOWN IN BOLD TYPE ARE SUBJECT TO VOTING AS THE NUMBER OF NOMINATIONS EXCEEDS THE NUMBER OF PLACES OR REQUIRE FURTHER NOMINATIONS. THE REMAINDER CAN BE APPROVED EN BLOC.

Organisation and Allocation Category		No. of reps. 2008/09 Present Representative(s)		No. of reps. Required 2009/10	Term of Office	Remarks	Nominations for 2009/10
1.	Care and Repair - Management Committee (Optional)	3	Mrs P Brooks Mrs A Grigg S Murray	3	1 year	Must be Councillors. (Normally one from each of three largest groups).	Mrs P Brooks Mrs A Grigg S Murray
2.	Epping Forest Citizens' Advice Bureaux	2	K Chana Mrs R Gadsby (D Bateman, Mrs J Hedges, Mrs J Lea Deputies)	2	1 year	Must be a Councillor	K Angold Stephens R Law K Chana Mrs R Gadsby (D Bateman, Mrs J Hedges, Mrs J Lea Deputies) Nominations exceed required representatives
3.	Campaign to Protect Rural England (Essex Branch) (Optional)	1 (+ 1 Deputy)	B Rolfe (Deputy vacant)	1 (+ 1 Deputy)	1 year		G Pritchard (B Rolfe Deputy)
4.	Epping Forest College – Observer at Board Meetings	-	-	1	1 Year	Must be a Councillor	D Collins Mrs P Richardson Nominations exceed required representatives

Organisation and Allocation Category		No. of reps. Present Representative(s)		No. of reps. Required 2009/10	Term of Office	Remarks	Nominations for 2009/10
5.	Epping Forest Children and Young Peoples' Strategic Partnership (CYPSP) – Management Board (Optional)	2	Mrs H Harding Mrs A Haigh	2	1 year	Must be Councillors	Mrs H Harding Mrs A Haigh
6.	Epping Forest Community Transport Steering Group (Optional)	1	R Bassett	1	1 year	Must be Councillor	S Stavrou
7.	Epping Forest Housing Aid Committee (Optional)	1	J Wyatt	1	1 year	Must be a Councillor.	J Wyatt
8.	Essex County Council – Task and Finish Panel on West Essex Health Services	1	Mrs E Webster	1	1 year	Must be a Councillor.	Mrs E Webster
9.	Lee Valley Regional Park Authority (Optional)	2 (+ 2 Deputies)	Mrs P Brooks Ms S A Stavrou (J Wyatt and R Bassett deputies)	2 + 2 Deputies	Four years from 1.7.9	Must be a councillor – LVRPA would prefer deputies to be members of the same political group as the Council's representatives	M Sartin Ms S A Stavrou Mrs P Brooks (J Wyatt and R Bassett deputies) Nominations exceed required representatives
10.	Leisure Centres Liaison Groups (Local)						
	-Ongar Sports Centre	-	Mrs A Grigg G Pritchard	2	1 year	Must be Councillors	Mrs A Grigg G Pritchard
	- Epping Sports Centre	-	M Colling B Rolfe	2	1 year	Must be Councillors	M Colling B Rolfe J M Whitehouse Nominations exceed required representatives
	- Loughton Leisure Centre	-	Miss R Cohen J Hart	2	1 year	Must be Councillors	Miss R Cohen J Hart R Law D Wixley Nominations exceed required representatives
	- Waltham Abbey Swimming Pool	-	J Collier Mrs J Lea	2	1 year	Must be Councillors	J Collier W Pryor

		No. of reps. Present Representative(s)		No. of reps. Required 2009/10	Term of Office	Remarks	Nominations for 2009/10
11.	Local Councils' Liaison Committee	5	J Knapman(Chairman of Council) Mrs P Smith(Vice- Chairman of Council) R Morgan B Sandler Mrs M Sartin	5	1 year	Must be Councillors. Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Council to be included. Chairman of the Council presides at Liaison Committee.	Mrs P Smith (Chairman of Council) Mrs A Grigg (Vice-Chairman of Council) R Morgan Mrs J H Whitehouse Not enough Nominations
12.	Local Government Association - Rural Commission	2	Mrs M Sartin (Voting Member) Vacancy	2	1 year	Either two Councillors or one Councillor and one Officer.	Mrs M Sartin (Voting Member) A Boyce
13.	Museums in Essex Committee (Optional)	1	Mrs R Gadsby	1	1 year	Must be a Councillor.	Mrs R Gadsby R Law Nominations exceed required representatives
14.	Police and Community Consultative Group – Epping Forest (Local)	2	G Pritchard H Ulkun	2	1 year	One must be Councillor representing ward in Epping, Ongar, Waltham Abbey areas One must be a Councillor representing ward in Buckhurst Hill, Chigwell, Loughton areas	D Bateman R Barrett G Pritchard P Turpin Nominations exceed required representatives
15.	Princess Alexandra Hospital - Partnership Governor	1	Mrs M Sartin	1	1 year	The nominated person is required to report back on Trust activities and be of sufficient seniority to be able to influence this Authority.	H Harding
16.	Roding Valley Meadows Local Nature Reserve (Management Committee) (Local)	3 (+3 Deputies)	H Ulkun Mrs A Grigg S Murray (K Angold-Stephens Deputy + two deputy vacancies)	3 (+ 3 Deputies)	1 year	Planning and Economic Development Portfolio Holder plus one Councillor for Loughton (Roding) Ward and one Councillor from Buckhurst Hill (East) Ward.	H Ulkun M Sartin S Murray D Dodeja Nominations exceed required representatives (K Angold-Stephens - Deputy) two deputy vacancies

Organisation and Allocation Category		No. of reps. 2008/09	Present Representative(s)	No. of reps. Required 2009/10	Term of Office	Remarks	Nominations for 2009/10
17.	Stansted Airport Consultative Committee (Optional)	1	Mrs M Sartin G Pritchard (Deputy)	1 (+ 1 Deputy)	1 year	Must be Councillors.	Mrs M Sartin G Pritchard (Deputy)
18.	Stansted Airport Community Trust Fund (Optional)	1	R Morgan	1	1 year	Must be a Councillor.	R Morgan
19.	Town Centre Partnerships (Local) (a) Buckhurst Hill Town Centre Partnership	2	R Church Mrs L Wagland	2	1 year	Members local to the Partnership area.	R Church Mrs L Wagland Mrs A Haigh Nominations exceed required representatives
	(b) Epping Town Centre Partnership	2	Ms J Hedges B Rolfe	2	1 year	Ditto	Ms J Hedges J M Whitehouse
	(c) Loughton Broadway Town Centre Partnership	2	K Angold-Stephens S Murray	2	1 year	Ditto	K Angold-Stephens Mrs P Richardson
	d) Loughton High Road Town Centre Partnership	2	J Hart R Barrett	2	1 year	Ditto	J Hart R Barrett
	(e) Ongar Town Forum - Steering Group	2	D Jacobs G Pritchard	2	1 year	Ditto (Observer capacity only)	G Pritchard D Jacobs
	(f) Waltham Abbey Town Partnership	2	Mrs R Gadsby Mrs J Lea	2	1 year	Ditto	Mrs R Gadsby Mrs J Lea
20.	Voluntary Action Epping Forest (Optional)	1	Ms J Hedges	1 and 1 Officer	1 year	Must be a Councillor.	Ms J Hedges
21.	Waltham Abbey Royal Gunpowder Mills Ltd (Optional)	1	W Pryor	1	1 year	Must be a Councillor.	R Law W Pryor
	(Optional)						Nominations exceed required representatives

	nisation and ation Category	No. of reps. 2008/09	Present Representative(s)	No. of reps. Required 2009/10	Term of Office	Remarks	Nominations for 2009/10
22.	Waltham Abbey Tourist Information Centre - Joint Management Committee (Local)	3	Mrs R Gadsby Mrs J Lea J Wyatt	3	1 year	Must be Councillors.	Mrs R Gadsby Mrs J Lea J Wyatt
23.	Waste Management and Street Cleansing – Loughton Stakeholders'Group (Local)	3	R Barrett J Hart S Murray	3	1 year	Must be councillors representing a Loughton ward.	R Barrett R Cohen S Murray P Turpin Nominations exceed required representatives
24.	West Essex Area Forum (Executive)	1	Mrs D Collins	1	1 year	Other authorities tend to appoint Leader.	Mrs D Collins
25.	West Essex Economic Strategy (Optional)	1 (+ 1 Deputy)	Mrs A Grigg (Mrs P Smith as Deputy)	1 (+ 1 Deputy)	1 year		None required - Defunct